Login to your account and head to your dashboard. Select the Action > Edit button next to the trip you'd like to edit under the "Trips" section of your profile home page. You'll then be able to edit your:
- Departure/Arrival Airport
- Departure/Arrival Date
- Departure/Arrival Time
- Direct Flight Status
- Flight #
- Confirmation Code
- Trip Files
- # of Couriered Checked Bags
Don't forget to save your changes. Please note that editing your trip will retrigger a new listing in our system, so you might receive a duplicate confirmation email.
If your luggage space hasn't been sold yet, simply delete your trip by selecting the Action > Delete icon by your listed trip in your dashboard.
If your luggage has already been sold, please contact Customer Service immediately at email@example.com to let us know. Please include your full name, trip ID and trip date of departure.